World Premiere
Symphony No. 3
“Urban Landscapes”, Op. 55

22 May 2021

Symphony No. 3 “Urban Lanscapes”, Op. 55 was premiered on April 25th, 2021 by the The Barcelona Municipal Band, the oldest musical groups of this Spanish city.

This premiere has been one of the first concerts to be performed at the presence of the audience, after the restrictions due to Covid-19.

Symphony No. 3 “Urban Lanscapes”, Op. 55 is a musical portrait of Chicago, the American metropole on Lake Michigan also called “windy city”. Franco Cesarini’s third symphony – which comes after Symphony No. 1 “The Archangels”, and Symphony No. 2 “Views of Edo” is no less impressive, compelling and overwhelming than the two that preceded it.

The Symphony is divided into three movements The Wrigley Building from Dawn to Noon, Blue Silhouette and Cloud Gate – which share the same thematic material arranged in cyclical form, thus strengthening the over all cohesion of the composition.

Related news

View all news

Join the Mailing List

Your email address

I have read Privacy Policy and give my consent to the processing of personal data according to EU 2016/679 Regulation.